OMERACT 8: International Consensus Conference on Outcome Measures in Rheumatology

ORGANIZING COMMITTEE

Maarten Boers, The Netherlands, Chair OMERACT 8
Peter Brooks, Australia
Vibeke Strand, USA
Lee Simon, USA
Peter Tugwell, Canada

SCIENTIFIC ADVISORY COMMITTEE

Marcos Bosi-Ferraz, Brazil
Ferdinand Breedveld, The Netherlands
Maxime Dougados, France
Duncan Gordon, Canada
Marc Hochberg, USA
Kent Johnson, Australia
Joachim Kalden, Germany

Lars Klareskog, Sweden Chak Lau, Hong Kong Ted Pincus, USA Alan Silman, UK Kenneth Saag, USA Josef Smolen, Austria Fred Wolfe, USA

ACKNOWLEDGMENT

Financial support was provided by the following pharmaceutical companies and their subsidiaries: Abbott Laboratories, USA; Actelion, USA; Alderbio, USA; Astellas, USA; Amgen, USA; Astra Zeneca, UK; Bristol-Myers Squibb, USA; Centocor, USA; Combinatorx, USA; Eli Lilly, USA; Cypress/Forest Laboratories Inc., USA; Genzyme, USA; GlaxoSmithKline, UK; Hoffman LaRoche, USA; Pierre Fabre, France; Merck & Co., USA; Novartis Pharma AG, Switzerland; Organon, The Netherlands; Pfizer, USA; Savient Pharmaceuticals Inc., USA; Targeted Genetics, USA; Wyeth Pharmaceuticals, USA.

We thank the Dutch Rheumatism Foundation for sponsorship of patients to attend the OMERACT Conference.

The Organizing and Scientific Advisory Committees wish to thank the Module leaders, Workshop leaders, Special Interest Group leaders, guest speakers; special thanks to Liz Lacasse, Jil Beardmore, Lara Maxwell, Leanne Idzerda, and Q2Q Communications.