## OMERACT 6: Conference on Outcome Measures in Rheumatology

## **ORGANIZING COMMITTEE**

Peter Brooks, Australia, Chair, OMERACT 6
Peter Tugwell, Canada
Vibeke Strand, USA
Lee Simon, USA
Maarten Boers, The Netherlands

## SCIENTIFIC ADVISORY COMMITTEE

Marcos Bosi-Ferraz, Brazil
Ferdinand Breedveld, The Netherlands
Jan Dequeker, Belgium
Maxime Dougados, France
Duncan Gordon, Canada
Marc Hochberg, USA
Kent Johnson, USA

Joachim Kalden, Germany Lars Klareskog, Sweden Chak Lau, Hong Kong Alan Silman, UK Kenneth Saag, USA Josef Smolen, Austria

## **ACKNOWLEDGMENTS**

This conference was supported and endorsed by the International League of Associations for Rheumatology (ILAR).

Financial support was provided by the following pharmaceutical companies and their subsidiaries: Abbott Laboratories, USA; Alexion Pharmaceutical, USA; Amgen, USA; Aventis Pharmaceuticals, USA; Astra Zeneca, UK; Byk, The Netherlands; Boehringer Ingelheim Pharmaceuticals, Inc., USA; Bristol-Myers Squibb, USA; Centocor, USA; Genelabs Technologies Inc., USA; Genzyme, USA; Hoffman-LaRoche, Inc., USA; IDEC Pharmaceuticals Corporation, USA; Immunex, USA; La Jolla Pharmaceutical Company, USA; Merck Frosst Canada Ltd., Canada; Merck & Co., USA; Novartis Pharma AG, Switzerland; Organon, The Netherlands; Pfizer, USA; Pharmacia, USA; Procter & Gamble, USA; Seikagaku Corp., Japan; Wyeth, USA.

The Organizing Committee wishes to thank the following Australian companies for their support of OMERACT 6: Amgen, Australia; Merck Sharp & Dohme, Australia; Pharmacia, Australia.

Thanks also to patient organizations worldwide that have sponsored patients.

The Organizing Committee and the Scientific Advisory Committee wish to thank the module leaders, workshop leaders, and guest speakers; and a special thankyou to Liz Lacasse, Barbara O'Connor, Clare Tarlington, and Q2Q Communications.